Stolen Children (DCI Matilda Darke Thriller, Book 6)

Stolen Children (DCI Matilda Darke Thriller, Book 6)

Michael Wood

$2.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

‘She is the perfect heroine’ Elly Griffiths

The addictive new crime thriller featuring DCI Matilda Darke. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons.

‘DCI Matilda Darke is going places’ James Oswald

Some cases won’t die.
A young boy walks into a police station in France. He claims to be Carl Meagan – a missing child from Sheffield whose name is still whispered as a warning to kids who stay out after dark.
 
Some children won’t be found.
On her way home from the supermarket, nine-year-old Keeley Armitage vanishes without trace. Her family is overcome with shock and DCI Matilda Darke can’t help but focus on memories of the Carl Meagan case that almost ruined her career.
 
Some killers won’t be stopped.
As Matilda investigates, she peels back the layers of grief and sadness that surround Keeley’s family. Until she is left with an unimaginable choice: betray those closest to her or let a violent killer walk free…


Author

Michael Wood:

Michael Wood is a freelance journalist and proofreader living in Sheffield. As a journalist he has covered many crime stories throughout Sheffield, gaining first-hand knowledge of police procedure. He also reviews books for CrimeSquad, a website dedicated to crime fiction.

Info

Reviews